Feature & Follow – Vacation Reading?

What would I do without book memes? Never post anything probably. I don’t know how I’m going to get through the day. I have like 5 hours of sleep and I feel like a zombie. I’m going to be useless at work. But, it is Friday! All we have to do is get through today and we’re home free. Plus, it means that today we have the Feature & Follow hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read.

Our question for this week is: Summer Break is upon us! What would be the perfect vacation spot for you to catch up on your reading & relax?

I’m sorry to say that if I went anywhere on vacation, that reading would probably be the last thing on my mind. I travel so rarely and I have so many places I want to visit that if I did manage to get myself to one of them then I’d be too busy exploring to read. Even if I had just gone to the park or a coffee shop, I’d most likely end up people watching rather than reading. People are endlessly fascinating to me, even if it is sometimes like watching a car wreck. I’m more likely to read sitting on my sofa or out on my deck. I distract easily. Going somewhere to read is counterproductive for me.

As for where I would go? Europe. I’m sure people who actually live in Europe find it nothing special but I want to go to Europe so bad. (I have nobody to go with, even if I did empty my savings account to pay for it. Which I would do in a heartbeat if I had someone to go with!) I want to go to France and Spain and the United Kingdom and Italy and Greece. How about I just start in Scotland and work my way down in a zig-zag pattern? (I also want to go to Egypt, India, China, and Japan.) Ugh! I don’t even travel within the United States and that’s just pathetic.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 30 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write.

Posted on May 18, 2012, in book meme, Follow Friday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Europe sounds so amazing to be able to go to! I totally agree with you! If I was reading on the beach, I’d just end up playing in the sand and forget all about my book. ;)

    New Linky Follower! Stop by my blog?

    My Follow Friday

  2. Oooh that’s true! If I were somewhere new, I would definitely go exploring instead of reading. But my family typically spends the week on the beach where we can relax and do whatever, so reading is normally my go-to pass time :) Great pick!

    Here’s my FF!

  3. Oh man, people watching is the best! I agree, if I went to Europe(which I would also LOVE to do), I wouldn’t be reading. No one wants to go to Europe with me either, don’t worry. I’d go by myself if I could afford it and then just befriend random Europeans everywhere I went!

  4. I’ve been to a few European locations and I’ve loved it. I don’t read that much on vacation either. Normally I hike and play outside.

    My follow friday. Please visit!

  5. Hopping through. I’ve loved the time I’ve spent in Europe. I really want to go back.
    My Hop

  6. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    I’m with you…the rare times I go on vacation I am going morning to night site-seeing and have no time to read!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 395 other followers

