About the blogger – 3 random questions.

What is your favorite genre?
My favorite book genre is fantasy/sci-fi. I believe reading is an escape and the further I can get away from reality while reading the better I like the book. Elves, witches, castles in the sky; you name it, I’ve probably read dozens of books with them in it.

What don’t you like seeing in a book?
Helpless damsel in distress characters. Nothing annoys me more than a dumb girl tripping over her own feet. Now, if they start off as clueless or as the underdog character but evolve through the story to be the unlikely hero that is okay. But a useless character might as well be scenery in my opinion. Or troll food.

What do you like seeing in a book?
Witches and magic. I like the idea of being able to control my environment by pointing my finger. I’m odd, okay! Don’t give me that look. Also, since witches are a part the fantasy genre and a very popular theme in young adult literature, I have a plethora of ways to escape reality.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on July 26, 2011, in about the blogger and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

