Teaser Tuesday (July 26, 2011)

It’s Teaser Tuesday over at Should Be Reading. So, let me grab my current book and pick a page for you.

“What did you hear, Stomp?” Jackson growled. “Last change. Next time you won’t come up for air.”

“There’s a guy,” Stomp wheezed, water still gurgling at the base of his throat. “They call him Red Eye. Red Eye Barnes. Word is he survived that fire. The white folk don’t know why he’s all scarred up. They don’t think anybody got out of there alive. But Red Eye made it. He was only a boy back then. That’s all I know.” (page 12)

Angel in the Front Room, Devil Out Back by Stanford Diehl.

You can find my first thoughts about this book at this post.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on July 26, 2011, in book meme, contemporary fiction, fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

