www Wednesday – Bookish meme

It’s WWW Wednesday at Should Be Reading today. To play, just answer these three questions and post a comment with a link back to your blog. 

What are you currently reading?

Angel in the Front Room, Devil Out Back by Stanford Diehl. I’m only a 100 pages into it and I’m still having new characters tossed at me. So far, everyone is evil and the main character can’t make up his mind on whether to be a hero or a coward. I’m toughing it out to see if it gets better. I’m not a big contemporary fiction reader but I’ll give this book a little more time to grab me.

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

Darkwood by M.E. Breen. A quick, sharp ride through a fantasy would where the monsters are not what they seem and the true horror may just be the humans themselves. I finished it in two evenings and very much enjoyed it. The story however is obviously the beginning of a series and as of yet there isn’t another book, so we’re left sort of hanging after learning who the real villain of the story is.

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

The Witch’s Daughter by Paula Brackston. It’s sitting on my table just waiting for me. It’s a book I found while wandering through Amazon one day and the blurb hits all my fantasy buttons. Complete with modern day witches and historical flashbacks.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on July 27, 2011, in book meme and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Great choices! I think I’d heard of The Witch’s Daughter before but I can’t find it on my list, so I’m adding it now. Happy reading!

    • Anything with the word ‘witch’ in the title is pretty guaranteed to make me stop and at least read the jacket summery. It’s my favorite fiction subject.

  2. I haven’t read any of these but like the covers.

    • I think that a bright or graphic book cover is the best way to get people to notice your book. Often people are just wandering through the library and something needs to jump out at them to make their eye stop.

Leave a Reply

