Woes of a book blogger.

I don’t have a lot of extra time on my hands right now because I’m moving next week. Please be patient with me while I’m surrounded with packing boxes and a general mess. I’m still reading The Witch’s Daughter by Paula Brackston and I also picked up The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brain Selznick . The Book Smugglers reviewed it a few days ago and I wanted to see what it was all about. It’s about 30 pages of short text and the rest of the book is badly drawn sketches and grainy photos. The only great thing about The Invention of Hugo Cabret is the original concept of combining two different medias, words and pictures, to tell a story but it’s badly done. Good idea, bad execution. It’s a huge book, so that is a lot of bad to be faced with. 

I’m taking the whole of next week off to move and get settled in my new apartment. Hopefully this extra time will afford me a few evenings curled up with a book and a cup of something a bit stronger than tea. Where and when did I acquire so much crap? Ugh!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on August 9, 2011, in about the blogger, first thoughts, reading now and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

