Book Blogger Hop – Aug. 26 – Pets!

Book Blogger HopIt’s Friday and that means it’s time again for the Book Blogger Hop over at Crazy For Books. I’m back on the blogging scene after almost two weeks of being under a rock. I’ve moved into my new apartment and have (mostly) settled into my new digs. Now maybe I’ll have time to do some reading and some writing. Moving is hard work!

Our question for this week is: “Non-book-related this week!! Do you have pets?”

Yes, I do. I have a cat. She’s a lazy, old lady cat named Boots. My kitty is a short haired tuxedo cat with a white bib and white paws. Boots has a stripe of white going up her nose that I call “the kisses’ landing strip” and she hates it when I smooch her there. I have human cooties, don’t you know! She 18 years old and still insists on spring boarding across me and the bed during the night. She loves yarn. She hates being groomed and will attack her brush (and the hand holding said brush).

My other cat, Little Bit, died last year of feline infectious peritonitis (a lung disease that can be mistaken for pneumonia but has no cure) after a long 16 years of being fluffy and cuddly. She had six toes. She was grey and soft and would purr and purr and purr. I miss her greatly.

This is Boots.

This is Little Bit. RIP.

And these are Little Bit's six toes.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on August 26, 2011, in book meme and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m not much of a cat person but yours are so gorgeous!!!

    Here’s my “Book Blogger Hop” post.

Leave a Reply

