30 Day Book Meme – Day Two

Day 02A book that you’ve read more than 3 times?

I never read a book more than once. However, I have been halfway through reading a book before that little sense of déjà-vu solidified and I remembered that I’d already read that book. (I need to keep better records of what I’ve read.) There is really no need for me to read something twice. It’s the same for movies. Why see something I’ve already seen?

I have, however, gone back to books to clarify some detail or event. Since I write fanfiction (a style of storytelling that uses a book, movie, or TV show as its basis), I’ve had to return to a book for reference. My copies of the Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Silmarillion, and The Hobbit are all dog-eared and well thumbed. At the height of my Lord of the Rings obsession (has it really been a decade?), I even created a huge timeline that took up a whole wall in my bedroom. My parents were less than impressed with that. A lot of thumbtacks had to be used. I can’t remember a book I read completely more than once.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on September 28, 2011, in book meme and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s so funny how people are different. I’ve ready my favourite books more than five times. I can read the same thing again and again, and get something different from it every time. Only problem is, think of all those books you’ll never read!

    http://killerkindle.wordpress.com/

  2. I was starting to think that I was the only one who didn’t regularly reread books! Glad I am not alone!

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

