Book Blogger Hop – 10/7 – Blog Spotlight

It’s Friday and time again for another Book Blogger Hop from Jennifer at Crazy for Books. This week’s prompt is very interesting. 

“It’s time to spread some love beyond the borders of the Book Blogger Hop! This week, we aren’t answering a question. We are spotlighting our fellow bloggers. Find your favorite(s) author interview(s), guest post(s), book review(s), or bookish article(s) that ANOTHER BOOK BLOGGER featured on their site recently and tell us why you love it/them! As an additional challenge, find your favorite one of EACH of the categories above and spotlight all 4 (interview, guest post, review, article).” 

Oh wow! This is hard. Of course, we all have our favorite book bloggers. 

I love The Book Smugglers’ “On the Smugglers’ Radar” feature because it gives me a whole bunch of potentially great books in one go. It’s sort of like browsing the book shelves without ever leaving my seat. Ana and Thea have the same taste in books as I do and I never fail to find something interesting through them. 

I like Karen’s Book Light Graveyard and Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf for sharp, quick reviews without a lot of fuss. I’m not one to read through a lot of junk and I tend to enjoy short reviews rather than long rundowns of everything in the book. Both women tell me if they like a book, give a few pieces of information, and are done. Nice and neat. 

I have a deep love for Parajunkee’s View. Rachel is awesome and she reads just the same type of books as I do. There is always something going on at her blog. PJV is dark and cool (and changed its header when I wasn’t looking) and has the best book reviews and advice for book bloggers. I don’t know how Rachel has time to breathe, let along keep up with her blog. 

I have a few more I click through daily. I visit Should Be Reading because it’s a one stop shop for book hops and has a lot of different ones I can browse through. April from My Self Confessions has some great guest posts right and some blog tours going on. There is a guest post from M.A. Nilles about the evolution of the cover of his Tiger Born book that’s interesting. I am eagerly awaiting I Am A Reader, Not A Writer’s Spooktacular Giveaway Hop at the end of October because who doesn’t like getting free stuff! There are now almost 400 blogs signed up to participate, so you might get something with those odds.
Book Blogger Hop

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on October 7, 2011, in book meme and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Awww…thank you! And I can’t wait for the Spooktacular Giveaway Hop either. I’m participating and I’ll be sure to make the rounds as well to see if I can score any great free books!! 🙂

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

  2. I love all of those blogs, too! Great post!

    My Hop: Mom Reads My Books

  3. Thanks so much for mentioning me! I love that there are so many book blog out there, because it means I can always find ones that I click with!

  4. PJV is indeed a great site. It’s just such a pity about their hop. I like it, but it’s so HUGE that it’s hard to get noticed there. And if you’re trying to go through it, it takes all weekend. >_<

  5. Thanks so much for the mention! <33 I see your also doing the Read-a-Thon, we're so excited about that too! I'm also doing the Spooktacular Hop and I'm excited to see what everyone decides to give away – October is definitely one of my fav months of the year 😀

    All best!
    April @ My Shelf Confessions

  6. I just checked out On the Smuggler’s Radar…love that segment! Thanks for sharing; I will definitely return to see what else they dig up.

    -Jenna @ Fans of Fiction

    http://fansoffiction.blogspot.com/2011/10/feature-and-follow-friday-and-book.html

  7. Love your clean design. Beautiful.

    Stopping by from the Blog Hop.

    Elizabeth

    Stop by if you like at: http://silversolara.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

