WWW Wednesday for October 12th, 2011.

What are you currently reading?

I just cracked open The Witch’s Trinity by Erika Mailman last night. So far it’s your basic witch trial plot but set in Germany. There are a few German words scattered about, like Mutter for Mother, but otherwise the setting could be any generic village in the early 1500’s. I can’t completely tell if the main character is really having supernatural things happen to her or if her old age is affecting her mind. The author suggests it might be all in her head. 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I just finished reading Winter of Magic’s Return by Pamela Service. It’s the first of the New Magic series and I can’t wait to start on the next book. It’s a post-apocalyptic story about the return of Merlin and King Arthur. It was fantastic. The book ended right when they found King Arthur, returned to youth, and set off again to fix the world. Plus, it has original characters that don’t annoy the crap out of me. That alone is a feat of magic. 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ll read the next book in the New Magic series next. Tomorrow’s Magic by Pamela Service. I picked it up last night from the library. These are old books, published in the late 80’s, and I really hope I don’t find a missing volume. That would suck.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on October 12, 2011, in book meme and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Haven’t heard of the New Magic series…I may have to check it out now:)

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

  2. I haven’t heard of the New Magic series, but I know a couple people who love the Arthurian legends; I’ll have to recommend the series to them.

    Here’s my WWW for the week. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

