First day of the Wonderfully Wicked Read-A-Thon.

It’s the first day of the Wonderfully Wicked Read-A-Thon hosted by the wonderfully wicked April at My Self Confessions and Rebecca at Kindle Fever. The information post is up on both of their sites, along with the list of challenge hosts. Rebecca already has her challenge up and people have been responding with their creepy book or movie ideas for the past two hours or so.

I have to work today (like most adults) and I’m doing the phones. Which means an endless amount of ringing and no chance at concentrating enough to read or write. Kill me. The amount of people who can’t seem to answer simple questions when they call a company is mind boggling. But enough about my work woes.

I managed about 37 pages from Tomorrow’s Magic by Pamela F. Service at lunch. I was going to read House of Leave by Mark Z. Danielewski but I forgot the stupid book in my rush to leave for work on time. It’s sitting on my dining table. It probably has a cat sitting on it by now. Luckily, I had a book already at work that I can read until I can get home. Hopefully, I can even stop off at the library and pick up my reserve books. Then we’ll really be cooking with fire.

You can see more updates at my Twitter @ladybooksblog

(Also, I have a habit of posting my comments with Patricia H. as the name. I will be floating around.)

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on October 21, 2011, in reading now and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

