WWReadathon round-up post.

Well, it’s Sunday night. Almost 10pm for me, and I need to go to work in the morning. So, I’m going to post my round-up for the Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon and hit the sack.

All of my Twitter posts for the read-a-thon can be found under the #WWReadathon hashtag for @ladybooksblog. I’ve made a lot of new friends with the Twitter party. It was great. All my blog posts for the read-a-thon are tagged Wonderfully Wicked Read-A-Thon.

I managed to finish The Tough Guide to Fantasyland by Diana Wynne Jones reading Friday evening and Saturday morning. Then I started on We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson. I’m on page 83 as I write this. I spent Saturday evening and night reading on the computer (into the wee morning hours of Sunday). It wasn’t a book but a fan written story. By now, I estimate I’ve read over 20,000 words this weekend.

On Friday I discovered my cat, Boots, was having diarrhea. She’s old and in ill health. So, I lost some reading time dealing with her. She had a few accidents. Poor Boots will be going to the Vet tomorrow. Then today, Sunday, I woke with a migraine. I occasionally get migraines and if you have never had one before, drop to your knees and thank whatever God you believe in because you are blessed. The only cure for a migraine is medication and sleep. I lost the whole afternoon.

I’ve completed all the challenges except one. Life caught me and I missed the first challenge on Saturday. I missed Book Savvy’s Guess the Character Game. Since I only knew the first question, I guess it’s not a total loss. I’d like to thank all the challenge hosts and our organizers April and Rebecca for arranging and managing this read-a-thon. It was fun.

And with that, everyone, I must bide you all goodbye and goodnight.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on October 23, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Poor kitty!! Hope she, and you, feels better. The RAT was fun!!

Leave a Reply

