WWW Wednesdays! November 9.

What are you currently reading?
I started The Princess Curse by Merrie Haskell at the beginning of the week, reading it in my spare moments between NaNoWriMo. So far it’s a cute read and I’m looking forward to figuring out what those, seemingly dastardly, Princesses are up to. It’s based off The Twelve Dancing Princesses fairy tale.

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?
We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson. A little something I picked up for Halloween and was a bit disappointed with. It wasn’t as nearly as spooky as some people had said. The main character was fairly disturbing but that was about it. I was expecting the full creep factor and didn’t get it.

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?
Gosh, I don’t know! With NaNoWriMo going on right now I have very limited time to read. I have a few reviews piled up so the blog isn’t completely deserted and I’ll make an effort to get up a few small posts (like this one) but getting to 50,000 words by the end of November is hard enough!

I might read Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake next. Or maybe I’ll read Witchlanders by Lena Coakley. How about Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick? Oh god, I’m never going to get anything done, am I?

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on November 9, 2011, in book meme and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ve got The Princess Curse on my TBR — I’m glad to see that yet another person is liking it. I just bought Anna Dressed in Blood over the weekend, but like you I’m doing a meme that takes up all of November (mine’s Non-Fiction November), so it’s sitting on my shelf and whispering tempting things to me. 🙂

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo — 50,000 is a lot of words, but it’s a fun exercise, and totally worth the effort!

    Here’s my WWW for this week. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

