What’s coming up on Lady with Books?

This week I’ve got a review of We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson. A supposedly spooky story I read for the Wonderfully Wicked Read-a-thon in October.

Next week you’ll see a review of The Princess Curse by Merrie Haskell. I’m very impressed with this book and look forward to more from Haskell.

After that I’ll be reading the third book in Pamela F. Service’s New Magic series, Yesterday’s Magic. In the far distance we’ll be seeing Tuesdays at the Castle by Jessica Day George, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, and then I’m thinking Witchlanders by Lena Coakley.

That takes us through to the week of Christmas!

(Please note that I just had the suckiest weekend ever and it’s not over with yet. My cat, Boots, is in ill health and juggling work, NaNoWriMo, and my poor fur baby is hard. I have a few reviews lined up but if I miss a few days or a week, don’t be alarmed and please be patient. Life is not being very nice at the moment.)

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on November 14, 2011, in coming soon, reading now and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh no 😦 I’m sure I can speak for all your readers when I say that we understand that Boots needs to be your priority! Hope your baby is in better health soon!

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

