Know Me Better – December 1, 2011

Kathy over at I Am A Reader, Not A Writer is hosting a small blog hop, Know Me Better, where she gives us five questions from some of her interviews. Since I adore Kathy’s interviews and her cute blog, I thought I’d use her little hop to get back into the swing of things after the end of NaNoWriMo. I can’t believe it’s already December! I need to get shopping!

If someone wrote a book about your life, what would the title be?
Probably Nerd or Geek. Perhaps The Internet Addict? Could be Distracted. (oh, look! A shiny! –wonders off-)

If you could have a signed copy of any novel what would it be and why?
The Adventures of Alice in Wonderland signed by Lewis Carroll. (Or his real name, Charles Dodgson.) I have a lifelong obsession with Alice in Wonderland and I’d probably happily kill someone for a signed copy of the book.

I once counted how many times I’d been an Alice in Wonderland character for Halloween. I’ve been Alice 6 times, the white rabbit 3 times, the Red Queen 5 times, the Mad Hatter 3 times, and I’ve been the Cheshire Cat twice. I actually wear one of the Alice dresses all the time. Yes, I am weird. What of it?

Horror or Romance?
I have to blaspheme here and answer with neither. Horror is not my cup of tea (I’m a scaredy-cat!) and I find most Romance books as boring as watching paint dry. I will, however, read a suspense or thriller book but that’s as close to real horror that I get. (I also hate gore. –gags-)

If you could choose only one time period and place to live, when and where would you live and why?
Victorian England, the city of London! Why? Sherlock Holmes baby!

Do you prefer a bunch of small gifts or one big expensive one?
Depends? Are we talking small gifts like $5 or are we talking small gifts like $25; because if I can get a bunch of $25 gifts that would equal to a lot of books and I’d prefer that. If it had to be things like from the dollar store, I’d have to go with one big expensive one.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 1, 2011, in about the blogger, book meme and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I love your obsession with Alice in Wonderland. That’s awesome. I’m the same way with Doctor Who. At least yours is literature, it makes you sound smart and not just geeky. LOL! 🙂

  2. Wow…you really do love Alice in Wonderland!!!

  3. Oh yeah! The Victorian Era is another favorite time of mine!

  4. thanks for visiting our blog (a corgi in southern california) and your kind comment. I liked this set of questions to describe yourself in reference to books. I’m with you about not choosing horror. Cute way to get to know others better! Have a great day!

    betty

  5. Sounds like yoou might consider calling your book to something reflecting Alice in Wonderland ..maybe, “Lady with Wonder”? –Nice getting to know you.

  6. Alice in Wonderland is awesome! But wow that is a lot of costumes but I did want to be the Red Queen for Halloween one year but never did. I could be also known and the internet addict! Victorian England would be cool!

    Check out my answers
    http://somelikeitparanormall.blogspot.com/2011/11/meme-hosted-by-i-am-reader-not-writer.html

  7. I’d love to meet Mr Holmes! 🙂
    Here’s my Know Me Better post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

