WWW Wednesday – Dec. 7th

Hello! It is once again Wednesday! Which means it is time for Should Be Reading’s WWW Wednesday meme. Head on over to MizB’s website and join the meme.

What are you currently reading?

I just cracked open Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz last night. I’m on page 9. It’s a bit early to form an opinion but so far, so good. I can, however, see several places where the author was trying to be artful with her words and just ended up being awkward. We shall see if there are any more passages like that in the book.

 

 

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Tuesdays at the Castle by Jessica Day George on Friday. I just posted the review on this website this morning. Good book. I seem to be hitting a rash of very good juvenile fantasy literature lately.

 

 

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

I already have Witchlanders by Lena Coakley reserved at the library. There were several copies running about my library system but none at the branch I was at last night. (My preferred branch closed in October because they are constructing a new building and need time to move. So, I’m at a different branch that apparently never has the books I want actually present.) So, I have to wait for it to come to me because I refuse to drive all over kingdom-come to find one book. I’m book crazy, not regular crazy. And I hate traffic.

 

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 7, 2011, in book meme, what I have my eye on and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oh! Witched of east End was one of my recent Wishlist picks!! Can’t wait to see what you think!!

  2. Wow did I mess up that title! lol

  3. These sound like great picks. I’ve heard great things about Melissa de la Cruz. I hope you like it.

    Here’s mine. http://danicapage.blogspot.com/2011/12/waiting-on-wednesday-7-and-www.html

  4. Witches of East End is on my list of to-reads. Wonder if we’ll agree about her writing.
    http://wellreadfish.blogspot.com/2011/12/www-wednesdays.html

  5. Witchlander looks really good. I didn’t really care for Witches of East End..i look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

