Coming up on Lady with Books!

I’ve got my Christmas cards all ready for the card exchange. They are supposed to go out by today and I still need to run by the post office and get stamps. Of course, I miswrote one of the addresses and now one of my nice pretty vanilla envelops has a splash of white-out across the front. Ugh! I just can’t win sometimes! 

I meant to finish Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz over the weekend but didn’t get the chance. (Also, the Witches of Eastwick movie called and it wants its title back.) I should hopefully be able to finish it and get the review up by the end of the week. If not, it will have to be next week’s review and I hate missing my goal of one book a week. Real life and the internet just need to go away for an evening so I can read! 

Because Christmas falls on Sunday this year, I have to work all week. We usually have two three day weeks at the end of the year but now we only have the last week shortened. I cannot express how much this sucks. Oddly, all the Christmas activates are happening this week. The ornament decoration contest, which in my utter wisdom I forgot to do, was today. All of them were very cute and for once, Sara didn’t win. It’s a Christmas miracle! (Okay, that was mean. But Sara always wins the creative contests and it’s nice for someone else to win for once.) 

You have one more day to do signups for the Gift Card Giveaway Hop. There are 119 blogs participating in the hop, last I checked, and all of them are offering a gift card of some type. That is a lot of chances for some plastic money. The hop ends today, so you better hurry.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 13, 2011, in coming soon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

