Follow Friday (Dec. 16)

Oh, Friday. The best day of the week, in my humble opinion. It’s also the last shopping weekend before Christmas and I still need to pick up some gifts. I need to get Mom a watch and to get Dad some house shoes. Ugh! Looks like it will be another trip to Wal-Mart! This is also the week when my workplace does all its holiday activities. We’re doing a toy and food drive and other contests. Right now, I’m wearing way too many bells that are driving me nuts and fake reindeer antlers that are making my head itch. Are we having fun yet?

This week’s Follow Friday question is: When you’ve read a book, what do you do with it? (Keep it, give it away, donate it, sell it, swap it..?)

I rarely keep a book. This is mostly because I’m cheap and broke and get all my books from the library. At some point, they always want them back. Greedy library, always wanting its books back. (pout)

I do have a small library but those were mostly gifts and books bought with birthday money. My personal library consists of almost every book that was in my grandmother’s house, Neil Gaiman books, Terry Pratchett books, and my Pagan religion resource library and workbooks. Needless to say, the books I inherited from my grandmother far outnumber my own personal books. Since my grandmother’s books are all old, bound in some form of leather, and have gold lettering, I have no problem with this.

Thanks to Parajunkies View and Alison Can Read for hosting.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 16, 2011, in book meme, Follow Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. It sounds like a beautiful collection! Those books must mean the world to you!

  2. Neil Gaiman is a great author I enjoyed a few of his books! 🙂

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

  3. Mmmm… will be fun to expand, for sure! 🙂 Libraries are totally awesome. I love mine, too (greedy thing!)

Leave a Reply

