Coming up on Lady with Books.

Another week, another book! Plus, Christmas is now only six days away! I hope you all have your shopping done. I’ll be spending my Saturday making my grandmother’s chocolate cake recipe. We’ll see how it comes out in an electric oven this time. (I miss my gas stove!) Then I’ll be making some Hershey Kisses Drop Cookies and Sugar Cookies. Hopefully I won’t burn anything. On Sunday I’ll go over to the parents’ house for dinner and gift exchange. And that will be Christmas everybody. Exciting, I know.

In a few minutes I’ll post my review of Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz after I give it another read through and polish. I’ve already started on Witchlanders by Lena Coakley. It’s a rather big book at 400 pages but its text is on the big side and the book is squatter than others. I shouldn’t have a problem reading it in a week. So look for that review next week.

Let’s see. I won a few things in the last few giveaway hops. I won a $10 Barnes & Noble gift card. Then I won a copy of City of Angels by Sheralynn Pratt; a Christmas three pack with Remembering Christmas by Dan Walsh, A Marriage Carol by Chris Fabry and Gary Chapman, and The Christmas Shoppe by Melody Carlson, and an owl pendant from the giveaway hop at the beginning of the month. I haven’t seen any of them yet (pout), but can only assume that the masses of Christmas cards being mailed out has only slowed the arrival of my goodies. (more pouting)

Oh, and my cat Boots has to wear a Cone of Shame for the next week because she won’t leave the injection site on her leg alone. Poor, miserable Cone of Shame kitty. She walks into things. I think it’s hilarious. I’m getting coal for Christmas, aren’t I?

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 20, 2011, in coming soon and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

