Waiting On Wednesday – Dec. 21

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, which spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. This week’s pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection is:

Faery Tales & Nightmares by Melissa Marr

Expected publication: February 21st 2012 by HarperCollins

One of my all-time favorite books is M is for Magic by Neil Gaiman. It’s a collection of fairy tales and fantasy stories. Ever since I read it I’ve loved fantasy anthologies.

From Goodreads:

Dangerous promises and beguiling threats swirl together in a dozen stories of enchantments dark and light by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr. Uncanny and unexpected creatures appear from behind bushes, rise from beneath the seas, or manifest from seasonal storms to pursue the objects of their attention—with amorous or sinister intent—relentlessly.

From the gentle tones of a storyteller’s cadences to the terror of a blood sacrifice, tales of favorite characters from Marr’s Wicked Lovely novels mix with accounts of new characters for readers to fall in love with…or to fear.

Lush, seductive, and chilling, Melissa Marr’s stories revel in the unseen magic that infuses the world as we know it.

So, what book are you waiting on?

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 21, 2011, in book meme, Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This sounds like exactly the kind of book I would love! This is going straight onto my wishlist!

    My Wishlist Pick!

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

  2. I’m not usually one to read Faerie novels but after just finishing one that was brilliant, I thought I should probably check some more out and this one certainly seems like a good one to check out! Thanks for sharing! =]

    Here’s what I’m Waiting On this Wednesday! =]

    Faye

Leave a Reply

