2012 Challenges – post 1

I need to do some challenge declaration posts. These are all the challenges I’m doing for 2012.

First up, I’m doing a personal challenge to read 100 books this year. Any book will count as long as I finish it before the end of December 2012. I will track these books with a graphic on my sidebar and through Goodreads.

Then we have Melissa from the Eclectic Bookshelf hosting a Witches and Witchcraft Reading Challenge.

Melissa's Eclectic Bookshelf

I read a stupid amount of witchy books anyway, so this one should be easy. I’m entering at Crone level, which is 16 to 20 witchy books. Knowing me, I’ll go beyond this. Practically every other book I read has some witchy element to it. I have an obsession.

I just started The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab and it will be my first book for the Witches and Witchcraft Reading Challenge. After that, I’ll read Witch Song by Amber Argyle.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on January 2, 2012, in books, coming soon, reading now and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The best of luck with your challenges 🙂
    I quite enjoy books featuring witches. Heck, I am even trying to write one!
    🙂

  2. The witchy book challenge sounds like a lot of fun. Good luck.

  3. Hi there! I’d love to help you out with your witch reading. How about a free copy of my latest YA novel, AUDREY’S GUIDE TO WITCHCRAFT? If you’re interested, email me. I prefer to give out e-books but can send print in a pinch.

Leave a Reply

