My apologies…

I’m sorry, my lovely readers. I did finish The Near Witchy by Victoria Schwab but real life is happening to me right now and I won’t be able to get the review up today. My cat, Boots, is sick again and I’m pretty sure I’m about to have the worst day ever. So, please be patient with me while I deal with my poor kitty. Thanks.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on January 9, 2012, in about the blogger, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m so sorry to hear that. I hope everything turns out okay 😦

  2. Oh Patricia…I’m sending all the positive energy that I have your way. I just had the worst day of my life yesterday 😦 I know exactly how much life *ucks right now.

    • Patricia @ Lady with Books

      Hey Melissa. I just read about your kitty too. I’m so sorry.

      Boots is back at my place right now, on some meds and resting. The Vet is pretty sure it’s her pancreas again. I’m hoping the oral meds will be enough because I’m not sure I’m willing to put her through another kitty hospital stay. She’s been okay since we got back from the Vet yesterday but I’ll have to play it by ear.

      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

