Coming up for February!

I think I might be the only one to never have read A Wrinkle in Time! I tried in high school but wasn’t able to force myself to finish it. I can’t even remember why now. It was probably because a teacher wanted me to read it and I had a kneejerk reaction to be forced to read anything against my will as a teen. That and anything that can be called a “classic” usual bores me to tears. I should hunt down a copy and see if I can’t read it as an adult this time. Seeing all these 50th anniversary posts is making me feel bad.

Coming up! Hello February! Hopefully I will have finished Savvy by Ingrid Law and be able to post the review for tomorrow, Thursday the 2nd. I’m really trying for a two books a week goal. If I go at my usual pace I won’t make my 100 books for the year goal either. I have to keep going!

For next week I’ll have the review for Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy up on Monday the 6th. Then I’ll shoot for Winterling by Sarah Prineas for next week Thursday the 9th. For the week after next, I hope to have the second book in the Heist Society series Uncommon Criminals by Ally Carter ready for you on Monday the13th.

I ordered a few books from Amazon but I’ll let you all see those when I get them. I’m cheap, so I choose the slowest mailing method. Sorry. I’ll post those when they arrive. Until then, happy reading everybody!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on February 1, 2012, in books, coming soon, reading now and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

