Musing Monday – Super Bowl

It’s Monday again and that means it’s time for MizB’s Musing Mondays over at Should Be Reading.

This week’s question is: Did you do any reading in lieu of watching the football game, yesterday, or were you foregoing reading to watch the game? If you read a book (or books) what did you choose?

I hate televised sports. I find them incredibly boring. They are only vaguely entertaining when actually present at the game. (You can tell I was a ray of sunshine during spirit week in high school. I think I went to the homecoming game once.) Most of my friends hold the same opinion about football. It’s on level with watching paint dry. Look to the right, now look to the left, and back to the right, and for a bit of flavor, look to the left again! Of course, what is the talk of the office this Monday? The Super Bowl! People keep asking me if I saw this or that last night and then giving me weird looks when I tell them I didn’t watch the Super Bowl. I should probably stick a post-it note to my forehead with “I don’t care!” written across it.

Not that I took the time to read either. I hit a bit of inspiration on Sunday on a story I’m writing and spend the evening in a flurry of clacking keyboard noises. The cat was very displeased. I also don’t have the review for Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy ready. I started writing at 3pm on Sunday and didn’t come up for air until after 10pm! (I was starving and then had to rush to do a load of laundry or else come to work naked.) I’m a bad book blogger. (hangs head)

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in book meme, Musing Mondays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I didn’t watch the game either, but I did read, later I asked hubby who won.

  2. Ah!! How Awesome is THAT?! You totally had the best SuperBowl party ever!!! AND you got to wear clothes to work – bonus!! You gotta write when the inspiration hits. That’s just the way it goes!! My Musing: http://burgandyice.blogspot.com/2012/02/what-musing.html

  3. LOL, but you got a lot of writing done. That’s always a good thing 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/02/musing-mondays.html

  4. Yes…lol But you would have been an even worse employee had you shown up naked! lol

    ♥Melissa

Leave a Reply

