Feature & Follow – 100 mediocre books

Ah, Friday. In which the collective world takes a deep breath and waits for the day to be over with so they can start the weekend. Soon we will all be sleeping in (no alarm clocks!) and eating a leisurely breakfast with eggs and bacon like we don’t have time to do during the rest of the week. We are so close! We only have to get through today and then we’re free for the next two days! Hang in there!

It’s time for Parajunkee and Alison Can Read’s Feature & Follow blog hop. If you are hopping through I have several ways you can follow me if you wish. On the right I have links for RSS, Networked Blogs, and WordPress follow. Of course, you can always choose to follow my Google+ page or my Twitter. There is also a link to my Goodreads profile. (My, my! So much social media!)

Our prompt for this week is: What would your prefer: reading your favorite book over and over again until you got sick of it OR reading 100s of mediocre books? And why?

Oh, that’s a hard one. It would be a tossup between Witchlanders by Lena Coakley and The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman for my favorite book. I might end up reading either one for the rest of eternity. I already read a lot of mediocre books. It takes a lot to wow me and most books end up middle of the road, good but not great, 3 out of 5 stars for me. I often wonder if I’m being too harsh but I read too much to worry about being nice.

I’d have to go with reading 100 mediocre books. I’ve actually read a book so much that I started to loath it, so it’s a sensation I don’t wish to repeat. (Thank you high school and college literature for forcing To Kill a Mockingbird on me so many times that I now hate the sight of it!)

Thank you for stopping by!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on February 10, 2012, in book meme, Follow Friday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I would read those 100 books too. You never know when you might find one that becomes a favorite, even if others call is mediocre. I’m following you on Goodreads and Twitter.

    Have a great weekend!
    http://gettingyourreadonaimeebrown.blogspot.com/2012/02/follow-friday.html

  2. Hopping through. This is a very hard one. And I loved The Graveyard Book.
    My Hop

  3. I definitely agree…I’d rather rad 100 mediorce books than the same amazing book 100 times!

    ♥Melissa

  1. Pingback: 10 Mediocre Books Sites | Hold Your Future

Leave a Reply

