I’m so sorry!

My deepest apologies for falling off the face of the planet for the last two weeks. I have no excuses. I lost the will to read, for some reason. I needed a break. But leaving without word was not fair to my readers and I’m sorry.

I ended up returning the last batch of books unread to the library on Saturday but I did get some new ones. I got a fairly short book called Diary of a Fairy Godmother by Esmé Raji Codell to ease my way back into the reading mode. It’s light and funny and hopefully a good way to begin reading again.

Anyway, I’m terribly sorry for disappearing. I hope to get back to my regular posting schedule within the next few days. [bows a thousand times] Sorry.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on February 27, 2012, in about the blogger, reading now and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. We all need a reprieve, even from the written word. 🙂

    I hoe Diary of a Fairy Godmother proves to be a great read.

  2. I too have just returned from a hiatus.. they happen.. you can’t beat yourself up over them. Your readers will understand.. and those that don’t … well so be it. I found a button on a website long time ago.. Blog without Obligation.. I have it on my blog. now mind you I don’t have the followers you have. but I do understand a need to disappear and not do anything. 😉

Leave a Reply

