Hi there again…

On Saturday, March 3rd, I turned 29 years old. (oh god) I gifted myself with a three day weekend and took Monday off. After convincing myself that it was in fact not a good idea to sleep my birthday away, I forced myself from bed and went shopping. I bought a silver jewelry box from a second hand store because I’m secretly a magpie and like shiny things. Then I went to the Saint Louis Bread Company (or Panera Bread as they are known elsewhere) for lunch and my rewards membership gave me a free pastry for my birthday. (I got a Cobblestone.) Then I got bagels because I am addicted to asiago cheese bagels and when I get to heaven the clouds better be made of asiago cheese bagels or I shall be very disappointed.

Then I went to my friend’s place on Sunday night to get drunk. There was pizza and brownies and strawberry margaritas, and sweet Moscato wine, and tequila shots. Then we watched Sherk and Labyrinth (it’s a tradition, shut up), and cuddled on the couch. Then we fell asleep. Then I woke up on Monday wanting to die. Then I remembered, tequila and I do not work well together. It was a memory I recalled too late. I was nauseous and had cramps and I wanted to die. So we went to IHOP for pancakes. (No, I do not have any self-preservation. Why do you ask?) Then I went home, took some cramp meds, and fell into bed hoping I would wake up feeling better (or not wake up at all. Either would have worked at that point.).

I ended up being so ill that I had to take Tuesday off sick because my stomach was still trying to turn itself inside out. I can’t remember ever being in that much pain. I think I might have gotten a stomach bug somewhere and it wasn’t just that tequila hates me. I shall not be doing shots anytime soon just in case. On the upside, I managed to finish reading Witch Eyes by Scott Tracey while trying not to die. I hope to have the review up on Thursday. You all benefited from my pain.

Happy Birthday to me!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on March 7, 2012, in about the blogger, coming soon and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. OMG…well happy Belated Birthday (at least the Sat & Sunday part!)

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

