Saint Louis Independent Bookstore Alliance ReadMOB

In honor of World Book Night held back on Monday, April 23rd, the Saint Louis Independent Bookstore Alliance staged a ReadMOB. Much like a flash mob, this ReadMOB’s goal was to spell out “Read Books” on the steps of the Arch. This is the video taken of that event, along with several pictures. I’m sorry to say I’m not there, as I was stuck at work.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I wanted to be there so bad but I was out of town for work! Are you from around St. Louis?

    • Patricia @ Lady with Books

      Yep! I live in Saint Charles, right next to the Missouri River. I wanted to be there but couldn’t get the day off from work either. Where are you?

      • I stay in South City when I am home, which is not often because I travel for work. It’s nice to find a fellow St. Louisan book blogger 🙂

        • Patricia @ Lady with Books

          I popped over to your blog and now I’m jealous. You must hear this all the time, but I wish I could travel. It’s probably why I read so much. South City? I’m around Tower Grove Park several times a year. Have you gone to Dunaway Books or The Archive lately?

  2. Tower Grove Park is close to me. I don’t think I’ve ever been to Dunaway Books or The Archive. It is hard for me to get to bookstores when I am home because I run out of time. I will have to make a point to go to both of them asap. I tend to read on my nook a lot because of the traveling. But anytime I see a book store out of town I go into it. I love my nook but I love bookstores just as much.

Leave a Reply

