Booking Through Thursday – Extrovert or Introvert?

You know, Thursday is a day I could do without. It just gets in the way of Friday. I say we do away with Thursday and just go straight to Friday. How does that sound? I have a huge headache and my jaw hurts and I’d like for this day to end now so I can go home and medicate myself into oblivion. (I have TMJ – this means my jaw is messed up and causes me to have pain sometimes.) But, it is Thursday, no matter how much I would like to make it disappear, and it’s my duty as a book blogger to make a posting for Booking Through Thursday. La. Aren’t I a brave little solider in need of Tylenol? (Shoot me.)

Our prompt for this week is: Do you consider yourself an extrovert or an introvert?

Introvert! I could probably do without 99.9% of the Earth’s population right now. I’m perfectly happy to be left on my own for long extended amounts of time. In fact, I prefer it that way. I hate large groups of people. I much prefer being with just one person, possibly two if I’ve known both for a long time. I can handle big groups. Crowds don’t affect me (I’m not scared of them or anything like that) and I can be in a large group of friends just fine. But there is a point where all the chatter and split attention begins to wear on me. Then, I stop talking. If fact, if you see me being quiet and not trying to put in my two cents worth in a conversation anymore, you know I’ve reached maximum people saturation and I am probably wishing you’d all disappear. Generally speaking, I think people are irritating and exhausting. I probably have some mild form of a social disorder. Joy.

But, then, weren’t we all that weird kid who spent too much time in the library at some point in our lives?

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on May 10, 2012, in book meme, Booking Through Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Great post – there are days I can’t be bothered but they aren’t so frequent I think. I’m with you on the split attention, too. Does that make me narcissistic? I would tell you though that since texting and all those smart phones, I’ve been in a one on one and found the other person has ADD…those tend to be short conversations that I avoid revisiting.

    My BTT

    @TCAbn The Motley Chronicles

  2. “Maximum people saturation.” 🙂 That makes me smile. I can very much relate to this.

  3. Absolutely agree. The noise and chatter sometimes makes me want to go hide under my bed.

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/05/booking-through-thursday_10.html

  4. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    I call it people overload! Happened at my house yesterday…we had about 18 family members over for Mother’s Day. I wanted to go hide in my room by the end of the day!

Leave a Reply

