Book Blogger Hop – Fav Character?

Book Blogger Hop

It’s been some time since I did the Book Blogger Hop over at Crazy for Books. (When did Jen’s layout change? It looks very nice. Very clean and modern.) There was a gap where Jen wasn’t posting the hop but it seems she’s revamped and started up again. Since the Book Blogger Hop was my first hop when I started blogging, I thought it would be great to once again do a hop post.

Our question this week is: Who is your favorite book character?

Fudge. What a horrible question to ask a book lover! A recent character I adore is Anna from Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake. My favorite 2011 book Witchlanders by Lena Coakely had Ryder and Falpian. I have an unnatural love for Elrond from Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien. There’s Granny Weatherwax from the Dicsworld book by Terry Pratchett. (Really all the witches from the Discworld series are favorite characters of mine.) Sophie from Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones. My vote for most favorite is probably Elrond from the Lord of the Rings. I’ve read the trilogy and The Silmarillion and I just bought the Hobbit. He’s not even a main character but for some reason my brain has fixated on him. I find the half-Elven Lord of Rivendell fascinating. (And I like Hugo Weaving.)

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on May 11, 2012, in Book Blogger Hop, book meme and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Very good choices! I love Anna, I can’t wait for the sequel.
    My BBH/TGIF
    Liz

  2. Your blog came up in a search for ‘meme blog’…. specifically this post.. don’t know why. but check this out – http://rlemon.github.com/lememe/

Leave a Reply

