Waiting On Wednesday – May 16

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Moonset by Scott Tracey
Legacy of Moonset #1
Expected publication in 2013

Justin is infamous. The son of warlock terrorists, he and his siblings are all that remain of their parents’ dark legacy. Shuttled from town to town, raised by the very people his parent’s fought against, he struggles to find his own life among five very different personalities. Because being the middle child means playing the peacemaker: deflecting fights and spells and trying to keep others from getting kicked out of school. Again.

And his job isn’t getting any easier. Their new town brings a new threat against them, and a gorgeous girl who fascinates Justin. Ash is enigmatic and fun, and carefree in a way that he adores. But his new home also harbors a dangerous threat: a warlock who wants to pick up where their parents left off, and has his sights set on Justin. Their guardians are no help: they can’t decide whether the siblings should be saved or sacrificed. The only thing Justin knows for sure is that the sins of the father definitely pass down to the son, and if he falters, everyone he cares about will fall.

I loved Scott Tracey’s first book, Witch Eyes, and I am eagerly waiting for its sequel, Demon Eyes, coming out in October. He apparently does nothing but write because there is a third book in that series called Phantom Eyes coming out in 2013 too. I’m very interested to see if Tracey can impress me with the Moonset books.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on May 16, 2012, in book meme, Waiting on Wednesday, what I have my eye on and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Pandora's Box

    I love books with witches and warlocks and that right dose of magic! This novel has all of that plus a spice of romance, lovely choice 🙂

    Here’s my WoW! Happy Wednesday!

  2. This does sound like it will be a wonderful book to read.

    Thanks for sharing,
    Dani
    My WoW: http://paulettespapers.com/?p=2024

  3. Oh, warlocks! That sounds great! I hadn’t heard about that one, so thanks for sharing! My WoW: http://emcastellan.com/2012/05/16/waiting-on-wednesday-8-bout-of-books-read-a-thon-day-2/

  4. Sounds lovely! I hope you enjoy it when it comes out 🙂

    Here is my WoW post. Check it out? 😉

    -Maxine @ Teenage Fiction

Leave a Reply

