Booking Through Thursday – Live in a novel?

It’s entirely possibly I’m going to have to kill a co-worker today, so if you don’t hear from me ever again it’s because I’m in jail for homicide. I swear it will be justified. Anyway, happy Thursday everybody! It’s a beautiful day in the midwest of America and I’m stuck inside an office with windows that do not open. Lovely. But, being Thursday that means it is once again time for Booking Through Thursday. So, without further ado…

Our question for this week is: If you had to choose to live within a novel, which would it be?

Tough one. I don’t want to pick a novel I’d be unhappy in! I need plumbing and air conditioning. But, since nobody ever seems to need to shower or go to the bathroom in books, I’m going to assume I don’t need to worry about that either. Would I be completely bonkers if I said Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland? Yes? Well, okay then. I’m already mad, mad, mad. I also have a deep obsession with Alice in Wonderland and anything Lewis Carroll (Charles Lutwidge Dodgson). I’d fit right in! And I want to wear a frilly blue dress and talk with cryptic caterpillars and play croquet with flamingos. Mostly I just want to wear a frilly dress.

(Interesting little fact about me. I’ve dressed up as almost every character from Alice in Wonderland for Halloween at least once. Some of them more than once. I’ve been Alice and the Mad Hatter more times than I can count because they are my favorite. I’ve also been the Queen of Hearts, the White Rabbit, the Caterpillar, the Cheshire Cat, and even the March Hare but I kept having to explain the March Hare one and it was very frustrating by the end of the night. Apparently nobody got the straw on top of the head reference. I ended up using most of the March Hare costume for a steampunk getup later on.)

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on May 17, 2012, in book meme, Booking Through Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sounds like fun! I’ve played out the characters of some of my favorites (from childhood), but here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST

  2. I’d like to live in a really boring novel with beautiful scenery and warm weather. None of this high-stakes drama stuff for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

