Wicked Wildfire Readathon – Challenge 2

Our second challenge comes from Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.  In which we are tasked with creating a drink recipe book by providing our favorite summertime beverage.

Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon

This is going to be ridiculous because I don’t drink all that much. I enjoy strawberry margaritas and that’s just the mix, vodka, and ice. The only wine I drink is Moscato because I like sweet things. So, this “drink recipe” isn’t even alcoholic but it’s something I drink all the time during the summer. 

For this you are going to need a glass of lemon-lime soda, like Sprite or 7-Up. Whichever you prefer.

Add to the lemon-lime soda about ½ a tablespoon of grenadine. I prefer Rose’s Grenadine but any brand will do.

Stir lightly and serve cold. 

I also enjoy putting grenadine into my Smirnoff Ice malt-beverage. (It’s beer but my friends yell at me when I call Smirnoff Ice beer because it is clear. Beer Nazis.)

The grenadine turns the soda a deep red color, which goes perfectly with my book choice. Ever since reading Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake a month or so ago I have been drooling over the sequel, Girl of Nightmares, coming out in August. My summer, nay, my year will be complete once I have that book within my possession.

Goodreads summary: It’s been months since the ghost of Anna Korlov opened a door to Hell in her basement and disappeared into it, but ghost-hunter Cas Lowood can’t move on.

His friends remind him that Anna sacrificed herself so that Cas could live–not walk around half dead. He knows they’re right, but in Cas’s eyes, no living girl he meets can compare to the dead girl he fell in love with.

Now he’s seeing Anna everywhere: sometimes when he’s asleep and sometimes in waking nightmares. But something is very wrong…these aren’t just daydreams. Anna seems tortured, torn apart in new and ever more gruesome ways every time she appears. Cas doesn’t know what happened to Anna when she disappeared into Hell, but he knows she doesn’t deserve whatever is happening to her now. Anna saved Cas more than once, and it’s time for him to return the favor.

I wants it. My precious.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on June 21, 2012, in books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yummy drink so refreshing when it’s hot! I love the book too..i love this new trend of red and black covers! Have fun during the read-a-thon

Leave a Reply

