Wicked Wildfire Readathon – Challenge 3

Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon

So, the third challenge is a book cover guessing game hosted by Marie at Ramblings of a Daydreamer. There are 9 little snips of book covers and we are challenged to match each one with their title. I must say, I suck at this and find this challenge evil. That said, I also may be a bit insane because I’ve spent several hours today looking for these books. I have found every one of them except for # 9. At first I thought the black and red things were Christmas ornaments but then realized they were the tops of some Russian style building. This information has not helped me at all.

I won’t cheat on the ones I’ve solved but I will say that I found almost all of them just by browsing Marie’s blog. Most of them are mentioned on there somewhere. I’ll let everyone do their own leg work.

Here are the cover snips –

Oh, #9! Why do you torture me so? At 3am my brain is going to click and I’m going to remember where I’ve seen that cover before. I’m going to be very annoyed. I’ll post my answers here tomorrow morning when the challenge has ended so we can all compare. I need to do the dishes and then I think it’s reading time. Later!

Edit: Now that the challenge is over, I will post my answers. I spent some more time last night trying to find #9 and whining on Twitter about it but no luck. It was the only one I couldn’t find. This was really hard because most of these are chick-lit love stories and I don’t really read those. I had to really hunt for some of them. Google was involved. My answers were…

1)  The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer Smith
2)  Above by Leah Bobet
3)  Flirting in Italian by Lauren Henderson
4)  Don’t You Wish by Roxanne St. Claire
5)  Lies Beneath by Anne Greenwood Brown
6)  Welcome, Caller, this is Chloe by Shelley Coriell
7)  In Honor by Jessi Kirby
8)  Anna & the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
9)  I still don’t know! Argh!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on June 21, 2012, in books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I can’t stop laughing over your comments. I’m sorry for being evil, and that you had so much trouble with #9 – if you still haven’t figured it out, it’s Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – funnily enough, one that ISN’T chick lit! If it’s any consolation, you’re the winner of the bookmark. I’m just emailing you now to get your address. 😉

    • Patricia @ Lady with Books

      It makes me feel slightly better, yes. Finding the other 8 took forever but I can never give up a challenge. I’m too stubborn. Plus, winning stuff is awesome!

Leave a Reply

