Wicked Wildfire Readathon – Challenge 6 & 7

Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon

Crap. I went out last night and woke up today hungover and completely forgot about Friday’s 4pm challenge until right now. Nuts. Looks like I missed one then. Double crap. Oh well. We’ll move on to Saturday’s 8am challenge.

Challenge 7 is match the quote to the book hosted by Benji at The Non Reluctant Reader. There are five quotes to match.

Quote One: “You love me. Real or not real?” I tell him, “Real.”

Quote Two: “Never forget what you are, for surely the world will not. Make it your strength. Then it can never be your weakness. Armour yourself in it, and it will never be used to hurt you.”

Quote Three: “I’m sure I’ll feel much more grateful when I find a guy who thinks complex wiring in a girl is a turn-on.”

Quote Four: “We believe in ordinary acts of bravery, in the courage that drives one person to stand up for another.”

Quote Five: “It is a truth universally acknowledged that a zombie in possession of brains must be in want of more brains.”

Our book choices for matches are:

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith

Game of Thrones by George Martin

I will, of course, wait until the game is over to post my answers. I’ve already filled out the form and done my readathon duty. Now to go read some more…

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on June 23, 2012, in books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

