Wicked Wildfire Readathon – Challenge 8

Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon

Challenge 8 is to create a fan mix for a character or characters from a book and is hosted by Preet at A written Rhapsody. In this challenge we must pick two activates from a list of song related tasks. I decided to go ahead and use my current read, The Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen.

First, I choose to find a music video that would relate to my book. Er, well I found a couple…

I couldn’t resist the Archie video.

This is kind of from Joesy to Adam.

And because Josey is really just suffocating under her mother and her nothing life, I give you Orianthi’s version of Suffocated.

Then for a playlist for The Sugar Queen.

Somewhere Else by Razorlight

I Want to Break Free by Queen or you can watch the actually music video. It’s funny as hell.

Fairy Godmother Song from Shrek 2 – Jennifer Saunders

Don’t Let Me Get Me by Pink

Would it be completely cheating if I wanted to use Sugar Queen for an artist name? Because I think that would be an awesome name for Josey if she started signing. She’d sing these sappy ballads that just make you sob, like some of Taylor Swift and Kelly Clarkson’s sadder songs.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on June 23, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hello, my new follower! You often post comment-worthy stuff and I feel I don’t get to it all. Making a point to hit your turf now. First: have we reached a generation where you assume anyone hasn’t seen all Queen’s videos? Housewife drag skit aside, it’s a rhythmic song with great melody. I have the urge for some karaoke.

    I contributed my musical take on the hosting site. When it shows up I hope you like what went into mine. Those of German descent do nothing half-assed. hehehehe

    The rest of my thoughts turned into a full-length piece. I’m due for a read-a-thon update, so I’ll make what else I said into that. Hope you enjoy my musings and wry humour today!

  2. Haha, I love your mix! I miss reading Archie comics. Sugar Queen is a pretty awesome band name, I have to agree. I haven’t heard of your book, but I’m totally curious with your playlist. Oh and also, I love your blog! Great post and good luck with the rest of WWRead-a-thon!

Leave a Reply

