Feature & Follow – #106

It’s my 1 year blog anniversary and in celebration I’m holding a raffle for a $20 Amazon.com Gift Card. To enter, stop by this post and fill out the form and be sure to include the method you follow me and the username you followed me with if different from log in. I will announce the winner on Monday! For now, it’s Friday and it’s time for Feature and Follow.

Our question this week is: Christmas in July! Someone gives you a gift card for two books (whatever that costs). What two books will you buy?

Well, first I’d buy my current favorite, Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake. Does the book have to be out now? Because I’d probably wait and buy the squeal, Girl of Nightmares, when it comes out in August. That’s only a couple weeks away. I’m patient. I can wait to buy both at once. If I couldn’t wait, I’d probably get another of Judika Illes’ books. I have several by her and they are all stupidly useful. They keep me from having to sort through multiple books to find a piece of information. I’d probably go for The Element Encyclopedia of Witchcraft: The Complete A-Z for the Entire Magical World. I like witchy books. I rarely ever buy books, so I’m perfectly willing to just get them from the library. I buy my favorites and any witchy books since I tend to write in them, but otherwise I just use the library. I’m cheap. I know; the horror. If I was independently wealthy I’d buy all the books but since I live alone and work an office job that is not going to happen. Woe is me.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on July 20, 2012, in book meme, Follow Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hopping through. I can’t wait for Girl of Nightmares. I really liked the first book.
    My Hop

  2. Congrats on your blog anniversary! 🙂

Leave a Reply

