Feature & Follow – # 108


Friday! How I missed you so! And now for Parajunkee and Alison Can Read’s Feature & Follow blog hop!

Our question this week is: Do your reading habits change based on your mood? Do you read a certain genre if you are feeling depressed or happy?

Not that I’ve noticed. At least not habits based on my moods. I do tend to read a genre until I exhaust it, like when I read several Arthurian legend books one after another. Around October I do tend to read more witchy and spooky books just to get into the Halloween spirit and around December I might go for more sappy Christmas stories. I do tend to have ups and downs in my reading habits. There are some weeks where I just can’t seem to get the motivation to read anything or take forever to read a book for no apparent reason. (The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, I’m looking at you.) Then there are times where I race through book after book like my life depended upon it. I don’t know if that counts as a mood. I think I might just be lazy. Knowing me, I’d vote for lazy.

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on August 3, 2012, in book meme, Follow Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I know what you mean about reading creepier books around Halloween time. I love doing that. And I don’t think you’re lazy I think it’s easier to fly through a book if it’s something you’re really enjoying. I take forever to read some books too. My Feature & Follow Friday Post

  2. Nice answer! I do the sappy Christmas story thing too, haha. 🙂 New follower!

    My FF
    Mary @ Books Equal Brains!

  3. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    I love to read seasonally too…especially Fall thru Winter!!

  4. So you read seasonally. October is great for spooky reads but I don’t read many. I always read a bball themed book in March. Happy/Sadness does effect my book choice.

    My follow friday! Please visit!

  5. Hey! I do have the exact same struggles with my reading pace. Sometimes I just can’t seem to sit down and read it already 🙂 Then again, I’m not the kind of person who reads one genre and that genre alone over a longer period of time…
    My FF:
    http://booksmartie.blogspot.de/2012/08/feature-follow-friday.html

Leave a Reply

