Guest Posts & Submissions Wanted!

We have just a single week until the start of October and I, like many book blogs, am planning a month long party. During my October Fest, as I’ve selected to call it, I shall be running two features that I thought might be good to open up for guest blogging and submissions.

If you wish to participate, please email me at ladywithbooks@yahoo.com

On Mondays I will be having my Just A Picture feature and I will be accepting submissions for pictures. Pictures must have an autumn or Halloween theme, be family friendly, be of your own creation, or have the express permission of the creator. Do not present another person’s picture as your own. Feel free to include a little blurb with the picture.

On Fridays I will be having a free post and I am looking for guest bloggers with a spooky story to tell, a trick or treat to share, or something interesting. Posts do not have to be book related but they do have to have an autumn or Halloween theme, be family friendly, be of your own creation, and be well thought out and reflect effort on the writer’s part. Pictures can be included in the posts, within reason.

(I reserve the right to reject submissions as I see fit for any reason and to choose their posting time if I do accept them. I look forward to working with you.)

We are all going to be very busy this month but I think this is a great opportunity to get some exposure for our blogs. So, get your thinking caps on and come up with some posts!

Thank you!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on September 24, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi Patricia. I emailled you a while ago in response to your request for a Guest Post, but received no reply. Maybe it went into your ‘Spam’ folder? Anyway, I have something for you now if you’d like to see it. Please contact me at kasia_oz(at)hotmail(dot)com if you are interested.
    Thanks!

    • Patricia @ Lady with Books

      Hey Kasia! I did try to email you. I’ve just tried again but if you don’t get that one then just go ahead and send me what you’ve written. I’d love to see it.

      My first email must have gone haunting or something…

      • Hi Patricia! That’s very odd – I haven’t received the second one either, even in my ‘Junk’ folder. Must be a poltergeist! I’ll email it on for your consideration.
        Thanks!
        Kasia.

        • Patricia @ Lady with Books

          That is odd! I wonder what is up with Yahoo! email service.

          I seem to be getting your emails just fine and I have your story. I really like it. It’s creepy and sent chills up my spine. Would you like to add a picture or would you mind if I added one? Why don’t you write up a blurb about yourself and send it over. Introduce yourself and add any links you want. We can try to have this up for tomorrow.

          I’ve also replied to your email but thought I should cover all my bases and answer you here. Thanks!

        • Patricia @ Lady with Books

          And we’re good to go! Your guest post will be up tomorrow morning.

          I hate it when email systems just decide to do things by themselves. Hopefully you can work it out.

          Talk with you later.

Leave a Reply

