Feature & Follow – #123 (11/16/12)

Increase Blog Followers, gain Book Blog Followers and make new friends with the Book Blogger Feature & Follow!

Welcome to Feature & Follow!

Our question this week is: Books are turned into movies all the time! Turn it around. What movie would make a great book?

I’m going to mess this up and come up with a movie that is already a book and I was just too dumb to know it. I know a lot of movies have their own books. It’s like a packaged deal now. When the Star Trek 2009 Reboot movie came out a tie-in book was also put out that was just different enough from the movie to be interesting. It included several scenes and facts that had been cut from the movie. Like Admiral Archer’s dog, that Scotty lost with his beaming experiments, being rematerialized at the end. (I’m a geek. You wouldn’t know what I’m talking about if you weren’t obsessed with the movie. Sorry.) But, what I’m saying is that there are books that were written to be tie-ins to popular movies. 

I’m rambling. I’ve like to see Labyrinth turned into a proper book. (What? I have a think for 80’s fantasy movies!) I know there is a manga comic series set after the movie but I’d like to see a properly written book for Labyrinth. I wish The Avengers movie had a book tie-in. (I’m obsessed with Iron Man. Hush.) The Pirates of the Caribbean needs to be a book. I can just imagine someone trying to write Johnny Depp’s crazy. 

So much glitter…

The Grimm and Once Upon a Time TV series would make awesome book series. When my brother was a teen he was addicted to Star Trek books. They were like a valid form of fanfiction before fanfiction took over the internet. When I got older, I read them too. My best summers in high school were spent reading book after book of Star Trek. Good times, good times. (Yes, my geek badge is firmly attached to my forehead. Thank you.)

Other movies –

Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day

Season of the Witch

Burlesque

Inception (It would be an awesome book. Shut up.)

The King’s Speech (I’m pretty sure this is a book but whatever.)

Salt

Megamind

Avatar

The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus

9

The Girl Who Leapt Through Time

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on November 16, 2012, in book meme, books, Follow Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I love the Once Upon a Time series, it would make a fun book – converging all the fairy tales like that! New Follower. My FF.

  2. Labyrinth would make a great book, although it would be missing the very important David Bowie element. 🙂

  3. Once Upon a Time would make a great book! I absolutely love the TV series. I watch it every Sunday. :b

    New follower via e-mail. 🙂

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  4. Inception would make a mind blowing book. It was so intense I had to watch it twice !

  5. I like Star Trek’s backstory. Hi, I’m a new follower. Please consider following me.
    Java With Jambor

Leave a Reply

