Hello again….

I’m sorry I haven’t been around lately. November was National Novel Writing Month and I spent the whole time franticly writing. (I won. I got to 50,000 words 3 days early. I’m so proud of myself.) But doing NaNo meant I had no time to read because I was spending every spare second writing. I was also toying with the idea of starting up another project and trying to be honest with myself about time and resources. (Then I decided to just throw in the towel because I’m an easy touch and start the project. I’m looking forward to seeing how far I get with the Stray Cat Society project and what comes of it. More about that later.) Now we have the holidays coming up and I have a cookie exchange at work and a dinner/ritual to attend, and I think my brother’s girlfriend might be joining us for Christmas dinner and the last month of 2012 is shaping up to be extra busy. I don’t know if I’ll have time to breathe, let alone read a book.

I’m half way through The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater, (I’m loving it so far.) which I promised myself I would finish this week but am honest enough to know that’s not going to happen. I have a shopping trip planned this weekend with my friend Jamie and her daughter, Allison, and I know I’m just not going to get anything else done. I’m just hoping I can knock out the last of my holiday shopping with this trip. It will be one less thing to worry about. Then I have to write a review of Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake because I forgot to do so in October. I also have a couple movies I want to watch that have been sitting on the TV stand for weeks and Netflix is giving me sideways glances. The bathroom is in desperate need of a cleaning. Even I’m becoming grossed out and I’m using to living the life of a bachelorette.

But those are all excuses. Let me get up a Wishlist Wednesday post so you have something book related to look at instead of my whining there aren’t two of me to handle everything. Kiss, everybody.

signature patricia1

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 5, 2012, in about the blogger and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

