Wishlist Wednesday #65 (12/5/12)

Wishlist Wednesday is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it’s entirely up to you), that we can’t wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves.

borderswish

summerkin2Summerkin by Sarah Prineas
Expected publication: April 23rd 2013 by HarperCollins

Down through the Way she fell, feeling the wind and the pressing darkness, the dizzy thump when she landed on the bank. She was through. The air felt softer here, the shadows deeper—and the pull of her connection to the land settled into her bones.

In the Summerlands, time moves slowly, roots grow deeply, and change is not welcomed. But change is needed.

After defeating the wicked Mor and freeing her kin from deadly oaths made to this false ruler, Fer is now the rightful Lady of the land. Yet her people don’t know what to make of their new Lady’s strange ways, and neither do the High Ones, the rulers of the magical realm, for Fer is an outsider—half human.

To prove herself worthy of the Summerlands crown, Fer is summoned to compete in an epic contest where her strengths and skills will be tested and her loyalties challenged. Can she trust Rook, the puck she calls friend? Can she trust herself? If Fer fails, she will lose her land and the Way will be closed to her forever.

With stunning prose, Sarah Prineas weaves an enchanting adventure in which Fer must decide if she’s ready to rule and just how far she’ll go to protect her kin.

borderswish

I adored Winterling by Sarah Prineas as a return to the classic fairytale story and I was so pleased to see she was writing a sequel called Summerkin. Of course, it went straight on to my to be read list. I’ll still have to wait until 2013 until I can get my hand on it but I thought as the days get shorter and colder for everyone in the northern hemisphere that a little reminder that summer will return would do us all a little good.

P.S. WordPress made some changes, so of course it fucked everything up and my pictures are coming out tiny even though they are the same size I’ve always used for covers. Way to go WordPress. I’m sorry for the inconvenience.

signature patricia1

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 5, 2012, in book meme, Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

