Wishlist Wednesday #68 (12/26/12)

Wishlist Wednesday is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it’s entirely up to you), that we can’t wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves.

border2

fracturedlightFractured Light by Rachel McCellan
Published February 8th 2012 by Sweetwater Books

I’m dying, I thought. This was unexpected and not at all how I envisioned my death. I was supposed to die gardening in a flowerbed as a hundred-year-old woman, not as a seventeen-year-old trapped in a lake beneath inches of ice.

Llona Reese is used to living on the run. After the Vykens killed her parents, she knew they would eventually come for her too. She can’t take any chances. But when she starts to make friends for the first time in her life, she gets careless and lets her guard down. Big mistake.

As an Aura, Llona can manipulate light and harness its energy. But if she wants to survive, Llona will have to defy the Auran Council and learn to use her power as a weapon against the Vyken whose sole desire is to take her light. Now she’s caught in something even bigger than she can understand, with a power she can’t wield, and no one she can trust, except, just maybe, a mysterious stranger.

In this breathtaking and romantic adventure, Rachel McClellan delivers a truly mesmerizing story that will keep you guessing to the very end.

border2

There are so many YA fantasy books coming out that it’s impossible to keep up. Fractured Light was making the rounds on the book blogs in the early spring and I’m always willing to take a peek at a new series. I’ve heard OK reviews for this book and I’ve been meaning to check it out forever. Another case of a lazy reader and blogger. I need to get cracking in the New Year to whittle down my to be read pile to something that doesn’t look like Mount Everest. I’m hoping for some interesting twist with this book because otherwise it sounds like standard YA fare.

signature patricia1

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on December 26, 2012, in book meme, books, fiction, modern fantasy, Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I havne’t heard of this, it looks pretty intersting

    Here is my Wishlist Wednesday
    Lauren

  2. The synopsis doesn’t do anything for me, but I hope you like it.

    My WW: http://shelversanon.blogspot.com/2012/12/wishlist-wednesday-19.html

Leave a Reply

