Feature & Follow: 2/1/13

featurefollowfriday

Increase Blog Followers, gain Book Blog Followers and make new friends with the Book Blogger Feature & Follow! The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs.

borderswish

This week’s question is: What is the first thing you would do if you woke up to find yourself in your favorite book?

Panic. Panic and find somewhere to hide. As book lovers we get asked this question a lot and it always confuses me. Why would I want to be in any book? Books are interesting because they are full of danger and conflict and strife and honestly I’d probably start crying like a baby if I found myself in the middle of Harry Potter or The Hunger Games or something. All my favorite books have heroes and heroines that almost die and I try to stay away from anything that might end up with the same results. I like breathing and living and I’m very attached to all my body parts. Thank you.

There are a couple books where I’d probably go around slapping some sense into people. Characters can be dumb sometimes. Most of them need a good kick in the pants. Common sense is severely lacking in book characters. I could become the fairy of good judgment and ass kicking.

Happy Friday, everyone!

signature patricia1

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on February 1, 2013, in book meme, Follow Friday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more. I would totally cry, and just want to get home. I love reading, and pretending to be some other character. But I’m glad that I can shut the book, and get back to my own nice, calm life.

  2. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    So true…I would not want to live in 99.9% of the books I read!

Leave a Reply

