My love for my Kindle ereader & the books I’m reading now…

I am now in love with my Kindle. I should have stolen it from my Mom years ago. It is awesome. Not only has it opened up more than one new source of books for me, it’s easier to carry around and more discrete. I can prop it up against my computer monitor at work and read while I staple job packets together. (Trust me, that part of my job is mind numbing. I have no problem reading at the same time.) I can buy books from Amazon cheaper than a paper book and now that I’ve figured out my library’s ebook lending system, I can get library books without getting off my butt and actually going to the library. My Kindle is awesome!

I love my Kindle!

Tomorrow we have my review for Vintage: A Ghost Story by Steve Berman. (I’m pleased to note that Steve Berman actually left a comment on my blog hoping I enjoyed the book. I love it when authors find me. It makes me all tingly. I can assure Mr. Berman that I very much enjoyed Vintage.)

Coming up in the long run we have some books by Diana Wynne Jones that I might smoosh together rather than make individual posts for each book. I’m catching up on my fairytale and fantasy books. Then I’m reading Splintered by A.G. Howard to feed my Alice in Wonderland obsession. I have to finish Carlousia: The Passing of the Guard by E.G. Carter that was given to me for review and I’m embarrassed to say I’ve taken forever to get to.

I was hoping to read Mariner’s Luck by Kirby Crow, the sequel to Scarlet and the White Wolf, but it appears like it is another book not available as an ebook for Kindle. I really liked Scarlet and the While Wolf and was hoping to read the trilogy but I am once again being blocked on all sides. Can’t get it at the library, can’t get it as an ebook, can’t do anything. I’m just going to sit in a corner and sulk for all the bloody good it does asking Amazon or my library system for the bloody books. Fail in all directions.

Thank you for reading!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on February 4, 2013, in about the blogger, books, coming soon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

