wwwWednesday – 2/13/13

www_wednesdays

I decided to do the Wednesday meme hosted by Should Be Reading this week, just to note my progress lately. To play along, just answer the following three questions!

splinteredWhat are you currently reading?
I’m reading Splintered by A.G. Howard. I need to feed my Alice in Wonderland obsession. I’m fibbing here a little. I haven’t even cracked the book open yet but I have it with me to start today.

CroakWhat did you recently finish reading?
The Cloak Society by Jeramey Kraatz. Finished it just last night, in fact. The review will be up next week but rest assured that I’m pretty much blown away by this book, especially as it’s only a middle grade book and it came off a lot more serious than I think the author meant it to be taken. I’m still digesting.

scorch marinersluckWhat do you think you’ll read next?
I’ll probably either read Scorch by Gina Damico, since I loved Croak so much and don’t want to wait too long to read the second book in the series. Or I might read Mariner’s Luck by Kirby Crow, as the second book in the Scarlet and the White Wolf series and feed my LGBT kink. Either way I’ll have to buy the Kindle ebook since my library is being useless again and hasn’t even gotten a copy of Scorch even though it’s been out since September of 2012 and getting LGBT books out of them is like pulling teeth. Grrr…

Happy Wednesday everybody!

Thank you for reading!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on February 13, 2013, in book meme, books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve just ordered Splintered. I can’t wait to read it. Hope you enjoy your books this week!

  2. I have Scorch to read as well and will be curious to see what you think of it. I also like the sound of Spintered and am going to have to check that out.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

Leave a Reply

