Reading Level Rating System

I have decided to include erotica book reviews on this blog and in doing so have created a new reading level rating system so that my readers can navigate this blog easily and choose which book reviews they do and don’t wish to see. Please familiarize yourself with these graphics. I assume they are pretty self-explanatory but I wanted to let everyone see them.

middlegrade

Fun for all ages! Middle Grade books are usually stated as being for ages 8 to 12 but we adults are all guilty of reading and loving middle grade books for ourselves. Book reviews open to all readers.

Ages 13 and Up but I’ve known mature younger kids to be just fine with YA books. Characters in YA books are teens and there may be some smoothing but really nothing more. YA book reviews are fantasy and mostly paranormal.

Ages 13 and Up but I’ve known mature younger kids to be just fine with YA books. Characters in YA books are teens and there may be some smoothing but really nothing more. YA book reviews are fantasy and mostly paranormal.

Adult books but not erotica. Supposed to be ages 18 and over but I’ve known mature teens to be fine with adult books. Adult books have mature situations, maybe non-graphic sex, and are not meant for young kids.

Adult books but not erotica. Supposed to be ages 18 and over but I’ve known mature teens to be fine with adult books. Adult books have mature situations, maybe non-graphic sex, and are not meant for young kids.

Adults Only! I believe, in the U.S., this means anybody 18 or older but I know in some countries you have to be 21 or older. I’m not going to police this. Read erotica book reviews at your own discretion. We are all big boys and girls and can decide for ourselves if you want to read these posts. Kiddies and young teens should not be reading these posts.

Adults Only! I believe, in the U.S., this means anybody 18 or older but I know in some countries you have to be 21 or older. I’m not going to police this. Read erotica book reviews at your own discretion. We are all big boys and girls and can decide for ourselves if you want to read these posts. Kiddies and young teens should not be reading these posts.

Every erotica book review post will include this graphic, reminding readings that this is an adults only post. The post cut will happen after this graphic. Erotica book reviews will include the informational book heading, the book synopsis, and the book cover before the cut. The review itself will be under a link that a reader must click in order to see the full post. Again, adults only please.

Every erotica book review post will include this graphic, reminding readings that this is an adults only post. The post cut will happen after this graphic. Erotica book reviews will include the informational book heading, the book synopsis, and the book cover before the cut. The review itself will be under a link that a reader must click in order to see the full post. Again, adults only please.

I expect everyone to act in a mature way. If you don’t want to read something, than don’t click on it. There are all types of books on this blog and I think I’ve made it easy to navigate your way to posts you wish to read and avoid those posts you wish to not read. I might add a New Adult label at a later date but that category is still a bit of a mystery to me, so we’ll see.

All book review posts will have one of these graphics at the top. Please read carefully. Thank you.

Thank you for reading!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on March 21, 2013, in books, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

