Friday Ramble 5/2/13

fridayramblelogo

Welcome to the Friday Ramble, where I share what has been going on in my life and on the blog the past week.

Welcome to May!

Book Reviews for April

I reviewed 7 books in the month of April.

blackdot Merry Lee and the Cursed Grandfather Clock by Amanda L. Kidd

blackdot The Secret Tunnel by James Lear (Erotica)

blackdot The Ugly Stepsister Strikes Back by Sariah Wilson

blackdot The Witches’ Kitchen by Allen Williams

blackdot Scorch by Gina Damico

blackdot Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

blackdot The Runaway King by Jennifer A. Nielson

Bookish Blog News

blackdot I rant a little bit about the ballooning size of books in a series in this week’s Musing Mondays post.

blackdot One book review for this week:
1) The False Princess by Eilis O’Neal

Personal News

blackdot On Wednesday, I went to the dentist to get my first cavity dealt with. It was a small one, back bottom left and between the teeth. I also have a horrible gag reflex. When he stuck the cotton swab back there to numb the needle site, I gagged three times. But then I couldn’t feel anything and was fine. They shot me up and the left side of my face went numb. I couldn’t feel a thing! It was awesome. Then they started drilling, which was less awesome but I didn’t gag. In fact, my biggest problem was keeping my mouth open for so long because of my TMJ. (It means my jaw is messed up.) I survived my first cavity just fine but ended up with a sore jaw, stiff neck, and massive headache because of it.

blackdot I finally have all my plants planted in pots out on the balcony. Now, to wait for my morning glories to sprout!

blackdot I gained a pound. (scowl)

blackdot I’m manning the phones today. So, I have a sore jaw and I get to talk all day. Fan-tast-ic!

What am I reading?

Finished: Small Medium at Large Joanne Levy
Reading: Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger
What Next: Game by Barry Lyga

Books Added This Week

Picked up a copy of Game by Barry Lyga this week from the library. It’s a brick at over 500 pages long. It’s going to take me forever to read!

Game

And in the same trip stumbled across Orleans by Sherri L. Smith. I’m looking forward to reading it, as other reviews state its lack of romance and that suits me just fine.

orleans

Etc.

blackdot Did a bit of cleaning up. As of this post, there are 162 books in my Goodreads to be read shelf and 115 books on my Goodreads read shelf.

Thank you for reading!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on May 3, 2013, in Friday Ramble and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    Glad the dentist appt went relatively well….and kudos on getting your container gardening done! I have so much that I need to accomplish on that front!

Leave a Reply

