Friday Ramble 5/17/13

fridayramblelogo

Welcome to the Friday Ramble, where I share what has been going on in my life and on the blog the past week.

Bookish Blog News

blackdot I talk about my current reads and have a little gush about the Iron Man 3 movie in this week’s Musing Mondays post.

blackdot One book review this week:
1) Game by Barry Lyga

Personal News

blackdot I’ve been under the impression that Memorial Day weekend was this weekend. I’m very disappointed now.

blackdot In news that surprises no one; I am NOT a morning person and I need to dismantle my snooze button.

blackdot I seem to have fallen in love with the Monster High cartoons… Help?

monster-high

What am I reading?

Finished: Game by Barry Lyga
Reading Now: A Sticky End by James Lear, Orleans by Sherri L. Smith
What Next: Any number of freebie ebooks I have saved on my Kindle that I’ve been meaning to read.

Etc.

blackdot At the time of this posting, there are 165 to be read books on my shelf and 117 read books on my shelf.

Thank you for reading!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on May 17, 2013, in Friday Ramble and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    Have a great weekend…even if it isn’t Memorial Day yet!

Leave a Reply

