Teaser Tuesday 6/18/13

teaser tuesdays logoTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

It’s been a while since I’ve done a teaser. I don’t have a post planned for today and I’m still digesting my last book, so another day or two is needed for the review. Might as well tease for my current book.

winterwitchThe Winter Witch by Paula Brackston

At once her demeanor changes from sullenly defensive to furious. She rushes to the wooden box, falling on her knees beside it. She grabs the books, placing them back inside just as they had been, and then snatches up the lid and slams it in place. ~ page 47

Well, ok. That’s three sentences but whatever. It seems the main character is overly protective of her books. Girl after my own heart.

Thank you for reading!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 34 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on June 18, 2013, in book meme, books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh yeah, I like her already. Looking forward to reading this. Thanks for sharing this! My TT

  2. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    Hmmm…I read The Witches Daughter a while ago and still am not sure what I thought of t. This one sounds pretty promising!

Leave a Reply

