Neil Gaiman in the US for signing tour.

Neil Gaiman is in the beginning stages of his American signing tour for his new book, The Ocean at the End of the Lane, and I am having FEELINGS because the closest location he’s going to appear at is in Chicago, Illinois and is already sold out. I may cry. Even if I could muster up the courage to get to Chicago, there are no more tickets. My soul weeps, I’m not lying.

gaimansigning

If you are super lucky and one of the guest appearance locations is nearby and doesn’t already have the dreaded SOLD OUT next to it, well, I envy you. Gaiman is my favorite author and he’s rarely in the United States anymore. You can find the other dates and locations for his US signing tour here. [goes off to sob in the corner and lament her life choices]

Oh, and Shelf Awareness is running a popular giveaway of 10 signed copies of The Ocean at the End of the Lane. Over 10,000 people have already entered. Go here and get your entry in. At least 10 people will get lucky.

Thank you for reading!

About Patricia @ Lady with Books

I'm a 33 year old female. Brown hair. Blue eyes. I spend a great deal of my time surfing the internet and blogging. I enjoy cooking. I make a mean sautéed vegetable dish. I write. I read.

Posted on June 25, 2013, in author feature, books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m going to the one in San Francisco this Friday! Those tickets went extremely fast. I stalk his blog so thats how I found out about them immediately as they went on sale! I hear this is his last signing tour – at least in the US

    • Is extremely jealous of you! Yes, I heard this would be the last time he’d been in the US. This is why I was supremely bummed when the closet location to me turned out to be sold out. I wish I had been paying more bloody attention and known sooner.

  2. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    Well, the only one remotely close to me is in PA…on a day that I’ll be in Chicago for a wedding 😦

Leave a Reply

